Maison Moussard

Maison Moussard, leather specialist in Paris area.

 

Maison Moussard is a story that unfolds throughout Paris, a story of shoes, of leather, a fable that runs through the city like an esthete in search of its vision.

 

Leathers exist to take care of, these living materials do not get carried away by the nose and have been held in high esteem since time immemorial. This famous shoe polish that is popular with our contemporaries is sometimes too rare for the opportunity to entrust your pairs of Oxfords to a shoe shiner to be dismissed disdainfully.

 

Luxury isn't the number of pairs of shoes, it's what you make of it.

They deserve as much as we look at them as the clothes we wear, we know the attention paid by connoisseurs to their pairs of sneakers, there is no serious reason that would not push the man of taste to pay attention to your leather shoes in the same way.

 

Xavier Moussard made these considerations his own, helped by a youthful passion for old pieces, a taste for quality objects that has been passed on to leathers.

Combining a passion for history and for shoes, this self-taught man with no training other than his high standards and a serious stint in the J.M. Weston house has nonetheless been a freelance shoe shiner since 2018.

 

Maison Moussard was born in 2020, offering services to individuals and a second hand store where a selection of pieces from best shoemakers in the world rub shoulders with leather goods sourced in France and around the world. While the tradition of the art of men's shoes has its place, Maison Moussard also offers rarer and astonishing pieces which make it a different address in Paris.

OUR STORY

XAVIER MOUSSARD
Shoe specialist

2020

Maison Moussard launch.


2019

Named best craftsman of the year

by luxury corporate concierge.


2018

Collaboration with local

Maison specializing in the leather care services of shoes and leather goods.

2017

Shoe salesman at J.M. Weston.
 

 

22 partner companies
638 shoes restored every year.

Xavier Moussard, shoe specialist in Paris. Buy second hand shoes and pre-owned footwear.

La Maison Moussard

Maison Moussard, spécialiste du soulier en région Parisienne.

Maison Moussard est une histoire qui se déroule dans tout Paris, une histoire de chaussures, de cuir, une fable qui court la ville comme l’esthète à la recherche de sa vision.

 

Les cuirs existent pour qu’on en prenne soin, ces matières vivantes ne se laissent pas mener par le bout du nez et on les tient en haute estime depuis des temps immémoriaux. Ce fameux coup de cirage qui a la faveur de nos contemporains est parfois trop rare pour que l’opportunité de confier ses paires de Richelieux à un cireur soit mis dédaigneusement de côté.

 

Le luxe ce n’est pas le nombre de paires de chaussures, c’est ce qu’on en fait.

Elles méritent autant que l'on s'y penche que les vêtements que nous portons, on sait l’attention portée par des connaisseurs à leurs paires de baskets, il n’existe aucune raison sérieuse qui ne pousserait pas l’homme de goût à faire attention à ses chaussures de la même façon.

 

Xavier Moussard a fait sienne ces considérations, aidé en cela par une passion de jeunesse pour les pièces anciennes, un goût pour les objets de qualité qui s’est transmis aux cuirs. 

Mêlant passion de l’histoire et de la chaussure cet autodidacte sans formation autre que son exigence et un passage sérieux dans la maison J.M. Weston tout de même est cireur à son compte depuis 2018.

 

C’est en 2020 que la Maison Moussard a vu le jour, offrant tour à tour services aux particuliers et une boutique où une sélection de pièces provenant de chausseurs internationalement renommés côtoient une maroquinerie sourcée en France et à travers le monde. Si la tradition de l’art des chaussures pour hommes a toute sa place Maison Moussard propose également des pièces plus rares, et étonnantes, qui en font une adresse autre dans Paris.

NOTRE HISTOIRE

XAVIER MOUSSARD
Professionnel du soulier

2020

Lancement de Maison Moussard.


2019

Nommé meilleur artisan de l’année

par une grande conciergerie d’entreprise.


2018

Collaboration avec une

maison spécialisée dans l’entretien du soulier et de la maroquinerie.
 

2017

Chausseur chez J.M. Weston.
 

 

22 entreprises partenaires
638 chaussures restaurées chaque année.

Xavier Moussard, professionnel du soulier à Paris à son atelier ou en prestation en entreprise ou à domicile. Boutique souliers seconde main.